Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"The knowledge and caring concern of the therapists...I was blessed by Matt Whitaker’s experience and desire to help me get better. He was very thorough in making sure I understood not just what to do at home for my PT but how the exercise would work to make me have less pain and get better. He also was willing to change his schedule to accommodate my appointment one week. And he is a very caring person who truly wants to help his patients to get better and live a more comfortable life! Also, Brittany, the receptionist is a wonderful person who makes you feel at home and does her best to accommodate you with scheduling your appointments. I highly recommend Evolve Physical Therapy if you are looking for caring people who have one goal in mind and that is to help you get better! They are THE BEST!"
Dec 17, 2019
"Evolve was recommended to me by someone whom said Matt was a "miracle worker" with her son. I, too, am having the same experience. I left one of their competitors because not only was I not making any progress but I even regressed during the six weeks I worked with them. It is also worth noting that this is only my second time ever having physical therapy and to my surprise Matt did such a thorough assessment that he was able to pinpoint exactly where my pain is coming from . This may be a no-brainer to some, but again neither the competitor nor the sports medicine doctor I see did anywhere near as thorough of an assessment-which stands to reason why I was regressing instead of progressing. Matt is also very knowledgeable and communicative. He utilizes multiple techniques to address the pain and amazingly I was feeling better almost immediately. I have been unable to do some of the things I love for quite some time now and I am very confident this soon will be in the past."
Dec 15, 2019
"I saw Matt on an emergency basis for vestibular therapy for BPPV. Evolve was able to get me an appointment less than an hour after calling whereas the soonest I could get an appointment through my healthcare system was 2 days later. Anyone who’s ever had a BPPV episode knows that there’s no possible way to endure it for 2 days. I was so grateful Evolve was able to get me in so quickly and even more grateful that I didn’t have to explain what BPPV is to the scheduler. She knew what it is and that I had to be seen quickly. I was more than happy to pay out of pocket for the high quality care and expertise I got from Matt. I’m someone who actually wants to know all about the science of things and picked up on that quickly and obliged my curiosity. He is super skilled and very highly trained at vestibular therapy and I couldn’t feel more blessed that I found him within a 30 minute drive just through an internet search of last resort. Thanks to Matt and Evolve I can actually enjoy Thanksgiving with family! "
Nov 28, 2019
"Incredibly smart therapists. I had the pleasure of working with Matt Weissbach, and throughout treatment he has challenged me, encouraged me, carried on great conversation to keep my mind of the strain of some of the hard work, and taught me as much as he treated me. They are also very involved in supporting the Sherwood community with their schools and small businesses. I highly recommend Evolve Physical Therapy!!!"
Oct 28, 2019
"I've been dealing with neck and shoulder issues for over 4 years, and have seen so many different physical therapists, and Matt at Evolve is one of the best to ever do it. He is so well-versed in treatments and techniques. Very knowledgeable. But most importantly, he makes therapy fun. Matt, and the entire staff, are so engaging and kind. I've had to cancel appointments last minute because of headaches that've come up, and they are always so understanding. They truly just want what is best for the patient. You can feel the care and concern every time you walk into their office. "
Oct 23, 2019
"Caring knowledgeable staff Really helped my neck after my surgery "
Oct 21, 2019
"I can't say enough great things about Evolve Physical therapy therapists and staff!! I was referred to Evolve by my physician who recommended Matt and Matt because of their expertise in dealing with neck/cervical spine physical therapy. I was extremely impressed with the knowledge and expert care I received at Evolve! I have recommended both Matt's to many of my friends to address a variety of pain, postural strength training and post surgery physical therapy needs. Matt W. provide me physical therapy exercises that were constantly tailored and customized to meet my therapy goals and work within my life/schedule. They use an app/online program through your email that links to videos of your specific workout that is updated after every appt based on your progress and feedback. The online individualized videos provide great visual cues and reminders on your homework and is super easy to follow and use. Evolve worked hard to not just address my active pain symptoms and building strength to correct those but took it to the next level of looking holistically at all aspects of my daily life to find all components that we needed to address in order to prevent future re-occurrences. Matt W. helped me to really analyze my home and work environments for contributing factors and then problem solved realistic solutions. Evolve PT is not a place that wants you to keep coming back to spend your money, they work hard to truly get you better. Thanks guys!!"
Oct 17, 2019
"Evolve Physical Therapy is great. You receive the full attention of the PT. I went for PT after a surgery and received excellent care. No longer need a cane to walk. Give them a try today."
Oct 14, 2019
"The staff at Evolve was fantastic to work with, professional, personable and genuinely caring. They provided great service helping to relieve the initial symptoms and putting together a good plan for me to follow to avoid future problems. The instruction was clear and easy to follow. I highly recommend Evolve to anyone needing PT services"
Oct 03, 2019
"I am so glad I found this place. I was experiencing vertigo, light headedness and nausea. My previous doctor who treated this couldn't get me in for 4-6 weeks. The front staff was very helpful. They check my insurance coverage and got back to me the same day. They were able to see me the next day. I saw Melisa, and she was professional, a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this facility to others and will use them for any future needs. thank you."
Sep 23, 2019
" I was experiencing very extreme vertigo that caused me to be bed ridden. Dr. Whitaker always listen to my concerns and I never once felt rushed. He and all his staff are amazing and very professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing physical therapist. "
Aug 28, 2019
"I feel like I was helped a lot by Matt. I was given such good advice with lots of exercises to take home. I would highly recommend Evolve Physical Therapy!"
Aug 21, 2019
"Matt did a great job with my neck after fusion surgery I have good mobility and pain free. I would highly recommend "
May 28, 2019
"I have nothing but good things to say about Evolve physical therapy. Upon arriving they were courteous they were on time the place is extremely clean the people that work there are extremely nice and helpful. They went completely out of their way to help me doing extra things that they weren’t even responsible for having to do but they did them anyway out of kindness and probably pity for me. I would be willing to recommend them to anyone Interested. Call me if you want more of a recommendation."
Apr 16, 2019
"I went to Evolve PT a year after a car accident--massage and chiro were managing my pain, but I wasn't getting better. I felt some intimidation going in because I'm not a super active person. Matt W. met me where I was and took the time to learn about my goals. After only a few sessions, I had a lot of tools to get me over the hump and finally get back to life. I didn't think it was possible to be this pain-free, but I am!"
Apr 04, 2019
"This was my first experience with Evolve and Matt Whitaker PT. Matt was very knowledgeable and successful with treating my vertigo and neck pain. He educated me on both problems and gave me exercises and tools to continue improving my condition. It's good to know that Matt is here for me anytime. Brittany was a delight and very helpful with insurance and making appointments. I recommend Evolve to anyone that needs PT treatment. Thanks Matt! "
Jul 25, 2018


“If you are looking for a well trained and caring Physical Therapist, Matt Whitaker at Evolve has them all beat!!!! He is the best I have ever been to. I had a fracture after a back fusion and was on bedrest for almost a year. I went from walking just a few steps with a walker to now doing everything without even a cane! I am going back to church, shopping, driving and even exercising! Try him, you don’t have to wait for either surgery or broken bones!”

Ruthie

I’ve been seeing Matt Weissbach as my Physical Therapist for the past few months and have been impressed with his professional services. His personal program helped my to overcome muscle pain and tightness. I would not hesitate to use his services to treat pain management. Thank you Matt for making my life pain free!

Jason

“I went to Evolve to get help and relief for a spinal muscle strain. I worked with Matt Whitaker. He was very professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in relieving the pain in my back. My back has never felt better! Thank you!!”

Judith

To See More Reviews… Click Here